EYE2021 - we present the event to you

EYE = European Youth Event, in French the Meeting of Young Europeans

On October 8 & 9, 2021, thousands of young people from all over the European Union and beyond gathered at the European Parliament in Strasbourg, to share their opinions & ideas on Europe. Open to all young people aged 16 to 30 - especially young people from MFR, in training or employees - these two days allowed them tointeractto inspire and D'exchange with experts, activists, influencers and decision makers.

In 2021, the tone is set with the slogan “The future is ours”. EYE2021 is the culmination of the European Parliament's youth consultation process for the Conference on the future of Europe. In MFR, young people participated in the Maydays and then in the Provox festival, in order to bring the voice of rural youth to local decision-makers - such as the Board of Directors of an MFR, a town hall, etc. - and Europeans.

Built on a democratic ideal, the proposals are voted on by the participants in the EYE and constitute a report, presented to the members of the conference which will feed the political debate.

Watch the after movie here: https://fb.watch/b3u66yXrtg/

Our MFR network was represented during this event thanks to 2 young ambassadors of the MFR of Saint Dié and Agencourt, as well as a representative of the National Union. We were accompanied by European partners, including 2 young Icelanders, ambassadors of VMA - a vocational high school in northern Iceland as well as 2 representatives of the Rural Youth Parliament of Cluj in Romania and the national delegate Provox

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

Voice of young people for the Europe of the future: the first episodes

This first series of 3 episodes was filmed during the European Youth Conference in Prague where young people from the...

“Reunion is here! “: Erasmusdays in the territory

Erasmus becomes a strength of the MFR network and is integrated into the training and experiences that young people live on a daily basis, young people are interested in it. The exchanges resulted in 3 important dimensions to explore

#erasmusdays 2022 in the presence of MFR network partners

MFRs rely on Erasmus to take young people further

EYE2021 – on vous présente l’événement

EYE = European Youth Event, en français la Rencontre des Jeunes Européens

Le 8 & 9 octobre 2021, des milliers de jeunes de toute l’Union européenne et d’ailleurs se sont rassemblés au Parlement européen de Strasbourg, afin de partager leurs opinions & leurs idées sur l’Europe. Ouvert à tous les jeunes de 16 à 30 ans – notamment des jeunes de MFR, en formation ou salariés – ces deux jours leur ont permis d’interagir, de s’inspirer et d’échanger avec des experts, des militants, des influenceurs et des décideurs.

En 2021, le ton est donné avec le slogan « L’avenir nous appartient ». L’EYE2021 est l’aboutissement du processus de consultation des jeunes du Parlement européen pour la Conférence sur l’avenir de l’Europe. En MFR, des jeunes ont en amont participé aux Maydays puis au festival Provox, afin de porter la voix des jeunes ruraux auprès des décideurs locaux – tel que le Conseil d’Administration d’une MFR, d’une mairie, etc. – et européens.

Construit sur un idéal démocratique, les propositions sont votées par les participants à l’EYE et constituent un rapport, présenté aux membres de la conférence qui alimenteront le débat politique.

Visionnez l’after movie ici : https://fb.watch/b3u66yXrtg/

Notre réseau MFR était représenté lors de cette événement grâce à 2 jeunes ambassadrices des MFR de Saint Dié et Agencourt, ainsi qu’une représentante de l’Union Nationale. Nous étions accompagnés par des partenaires européens, dont 2 jeunes islandais, ambassadeurs de VMA – un lycée professionnel du nord de l’Islande ainsi que 2 représentants du Parlement Rural des Jeunes de Cluj en Roumanie et le délégué national Provox

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

L’agence Erasmus+ représentée aux côtés des partenaires européens lors des #erasmusdays 2022

https://youtu.be/7vUU0jAXhdk Nous aurons le plaisir de recevoir Susana Major, de l'agence Erasmus+, à notre événement #erasmusdays2022 d'échange sur les programmes Erasmus+ portés par le réseau...

L’utilisation des fonds européens par l’école de tourisme d’Osijek

Ils ont accédé à des fonds européens d'un montant de 11 millions d'euros pour moderniser les équipements utilisés dans l'école, les constructions, les cours d'excellence et pour produire un changement dans la méthode d'enseignement des matières et des manuels.

L’éducation non formelle au festival « Terre sans frontières »

Les jeunes développent des compétences pratiques, reçoivent une reconnaissance publique pour leur travail de la part des autorités présentes au festival