Live launch of the European Youth Conference

Monday January 24 at 11 a.m., attend the live launch of the European Youth Conference. A unique opportunity to attend this public event which will mobilize more than 200 young people from the 27 countries of the European Union.

Sustainable development and inclusion

The Conference, which takes place on the occasion of the French Presidency of the Council of the European Union (PFUE), will focus on the concrete implementation of the European objectives for youth, in particular those in favor of a “Green and Sustainable Europe” and “inclusive societies”. It will bring together young people from all over the European Union.

What is this ?

Organized under each presidency, these conferences make it possible to gathering the expectations of young Europeans in the form of recommendations.

This year, the conference takes place on the occasion of the French Presidency of the Council of the European Union (PFUE). This time of exchange is also an opportunity to promote good practices and to offer a space for dialogue between young people and political decision-makers. The Conference will be an opportunity to promote innovative projects carried by young Europeans on the theme of sustainable development.

The MFR co-hosts of the event

The MFR network will be represented by many people. The person in charge of the animation of the European projects, Olivier Gineste, will be co-animator of the European conference for the youth. He will also lead one of the workshops led by the MFRs and their European partners.

To learn more about this workshop, discover our article dedicated to this subject.

At the same time, 2 administrators will be present in Strasbourg, a team of videographers will capture the highlights of their exchanges with a dozen young people from MFR du Gare, Drôme-Ardèche and St-Dié. The memory film will be broadcast on the YouTube channel of the Union des MFR.

Young people from MFR will be present on the sidelines of the conference and will be working on the subject from European place, right next to the European Parliament. They will contribute to the conference during informal exchanges with the delegates sent officially by their country.

How to attend the conference?

To follow the launch this Monday, January 24, 2022 from 11 a.m., but also the public conferences that will follow over the three days, go to the site jeunes.gouv.fr:

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

The Erasmus+ agency represented alongside European partners during #erasmusdays 2022

https://youtu.be/7vUU0jAXhdk Nous aurons le plaisir de recevoir Susana Major, de l'agence Erasmus+, à notre événement #erasmusdays2022 d'échange sur les programmes Erasmus+ portés par le réseau...

The use of European funds by the Osijek School of Tourism

They have accessed European funds amounting to 11 million euros to modernize the equipment used in the school, the buildings, the courses of excellence and to produce a change in the method of teaching subjects and manuals.

Non-formal education at the “Terre sans frontières” festival

Young people develop practical skills, receive public recognition for their work from the authorities present at the festival

Lancement en live de la Conférence Européenne de la jeunesse

Lundi 24 janvier à 11h, assistez au lancement en direct de la Conférence Européenne pour la jeunesse. Une occasion unique d’assister à cet événement public qui mobilisera plus de 200 jeunes venant des 27 pays de l’Union européenne.

Développement durable et inclusion

La Conférence, qui a lieu à l’occasion de la présidence française du Conseil de l’Union européenne (PFUE), portera sur la mise en œuvre concrète des objectifs européens pour la jeunesse, en particulier ceux en faveur d’une « Europe verte et durable » et de « sociétés inclusives ». Elle réunira des jeunes originaires de toute l’Union européenne.

C’est quoi ?

Organisées sous chaque présidence, ces conférences permettent de recueillir les attentes des jeunes Européens sous forme de recommandations.

Cette année, la conférence a lieu à l’occasion de la présidence française du Conseil de l’Union européenne (PFUE). Ce temps d’échange est aussi l’occasion de valoriser les bonnes pratiques et d’offrir un espace de dialogue entre jeunes et décideurs politiques. La Conférence sera l’occasion de valoriser des projets innovants portés par des jeunes Européens sur le thème du développement durable.

Les MFR co-animatrices de l’évènement

Le réseau des MFR sera représenté par de nombreuses personnes. Le responsable de l’animation des projets européens, Olivier Gineste, sera co-animateur de la conférence européenne pour la jeunesse. Il animera aussi l’un des ateliers porté par les MFR et leurs partenaires européens.

Pour en savoir plus sur cet atelier, découvrez notre article dédié à ce sujet.

En parallèle, 2 administrateurs seront présents à Strasbourg, une équipe de vidéastes capteront les moments forts de leurs échanges avec une douzaine de jeunes issus de MFR du Gare, Drôme-Ardèche et St-Dié. Le film mémoire sera diffusé sur la chaîne YouTube de l’Union des MFR.

Les jeunes de MFR seront présents en marge de la conférence et travailleront sur le sujet depuis le lieu d’Europe, juste à côté du Parlement européen. Ils contribueront à la conférence lors d’échanges informels avec les délégués envoyés, eux, officiellement par leur pays.

Comment assister à la conférence ?

Pour suivre le lancement ce lundi 24 janvier 2022 à partir de 11h, mais aussi les conférences publiques qui suivront durant les trois jours, rendez-vous sur le site jeunes.gouv.fr :

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

L’agence Erasmus+ représentée aux côtés des partenaires européens lors des #erasmusdays 2022

https://youtu.be/7vUU0jAXhdk Nous aurons le plaisir de recevoir Susana Major, de l'agence Erasmus+, à notre événement #erasmusdays2022 d'échange sur les programmes Erasmus+ portés par le réseau...

L’utilisation des fonds européens par l’école de tourisme d’Osijek

Ils ont accédé à des fonds européens d'un montant de 11 millions d'euros pour moderniser les équipements utilisés dans l'école, les constructions, les cours d'excellence et pour produire un changement dans la méthode d'enseignement des matières et des manuels.

L’éducation non formelle au festival « Terre sans frontières »

Les jeunes développent des compétences pratiques, reçoivent une reconnaissance publique pour leur travail de la part des autorités présentes au festival