Seminar: bringing Europe to life for and with young people

This meeting takes place within the framework of the PFUE and the European Year of Youth, at the European Youth Center in Strasbourg. Focus: this center celebrated its 50th anniversary, there is also one in Budapest. Was present to conclude the event Christophe Castell, deputy director of interministerial public policies for youth and community life at the General Secretariat of the Ministry of National Education and the Ministry of Higher Education and Research.

How can the EU-Youth Dialogue reach out to a much larger proportion of the youth population in an inclusive way?

A “UNDER 30′” podcast series has been developed by the EU-Council of Europe Youth Partnership, we encourage you to listen to them and rely on the most relevant ones to encourage youth participation.

In France, the structured dialogue is supported by the CNAJEP thanks to the cycle Provox, this year the French delegates are Maxime Michaud and Martina Schiattarella. The delegates of equivalent movements in other European countries were for some present such as Antoine Chavanne, youth delegate Belgium, Saakiye Baukari, youth delegate Germany and Sophia Carballo, youth delegate Spain.

The voice of young people in the conference on the future of Europe

The intervention of lauren mason made it possible to discover the european youth forum which established 49 recommendations, in particular to better recognize non-formal education, to agree on a minimum income for young people and to introduce voting from the age of 16.

A strong questioning emerged from the discussions around the inclusion of all young people including those who are hospitalized, imprisoned, young parents, etc.

How can the voice of young people from overseas and rural territories be better heard at European level?

The intervention of Nicolas Honorine – local mission south of Reunion, made us discover the AERA – the European Alliance of overseas territories, 5 are already associated. CRAJEP Reunion facilitates access to European funds to enable stronger representation in metropolitan France and in Europe. It is necessary to fight against the exodus in these territories and to encourage solid partnerships between these territories, notably via mobility.

The European Year of Youth 2022: an opportunity to strengthen and make more visible the cycle of EU-Youth dialogue and to strengthen citizens' initiatives in favor of Europe?

Currently, we are living the 10th cycle of European dialogue with youth. Previous cycles focused on the themes presented below. Each cycle gave rise to a resolution of the Council of Europe as well as to the drafting of european youth goals.

  • 2010-11 – youth employment
  • 2011-12 – youth participation in democratic life in the EU
  • 2013-14 – social inclusion
  • 2014-15 – youth autonomy
  • 2016-17 – enabling all young people to engage in a diverse, connected and inclusive Europe, ready for life, ready for society
  • 2017-18 – European youth: what next?
  • 2018-19 – creating opportunities for young people (quality employment, quality youth work and opportunities for young people in rural areas)
  • 2019-20 – Europe for Youth – Youth for Europe

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

Voice of young people for the Europe of the future: the first episodes

This first series of 3 episodes was filmed during the European Youth Conference in Prague where young people from the...

“Reunion is here! “: Erasmusdays in the territory

Erasmus becomes a strength of the MFR network and is integrated into the training and experiences that young people live on a daily basis, young people are interested in it. The exchanges resulted in 3 important dimensions to explore

#erasmusdays 2022 in the presence of MFR network partners

MFRs rely on Erasmus to take young people further

Séminaire : faire vivre l’Europe pour et avec les jeunes

Cette rencontre prend place dans le cadre de la PFUE et de l’année européenne de la jeunesse, au centre européen pour la jeunesse de Strasbourg. Focus : ce centre a fêté ses 50 ans, il en existe aussi un à Budapest. Etait présent pour conclure l’événement Christophe Castell, sous-directeur des politiques publiques interministérielles de jeunesse et de vie associative au Secrétariat Général du Ministère de l’Education Nationale et du Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche.

Comment le dialogue UE-Jeunesse peut-il s’étendre à une proportion beaucoup plus grande de la population des jeunes de manière inclusive ?

Une série de podcast « UNDER 30′ » a été développée par le partenariat jeunesse UE-Conseil de l’Europe, nous vous encourageons à les écouter et vous appuyer sur les plus pertinents pour encourager la participation des jeunes.

En France, la dialogue structuré est porté par le CNAJEP grâce au cycle Provox, cette année les délégués France sont Maxime Michaud et Martina Schiattarella. Les délégués des mouvements équivalents dans d’autres pays européen étaient pour certains présents tel que Antoine Chavanne, délégué jeunesse Belgique, Saakiye Baukari, déléguée jeunesse Allemagne et Sophia Carballo, déléguée jeunesse Espagne.

La voix des jeunes dans la conférence sur l’avenir de l’Europe

L’intervention de Lauren Mason a permis de découvrir le forum européen de la jeunesse qui a établi 49 recommandations, notamment pour mieux reconnaître l’éducation non formelle, pour s’accorder sur un revenu minimum pour les jeunes et mettre en place le vote à partir de 16 ans.

Un questionnement fort est ressorti des échanges autour de l’inclusion de tous les jeunes dont ceux qui sont hospitalisés, emprisonnés, jeunes parents, etc.

Comment mieux faire entendre la voix des jeunes des territoires ultramarins et ruraux au niveau européen ?

L’intervention de Nicolas Honorine – mission locale sud de La réunion, nous a fait découvrir l’AERA – l’Alliance Européenne des territoires outre-mer, 5 sont déjà associés. Le CRAJEP Réunion facilite l’accès aux fonds européens pour permettre une représentation plus forte en métropole et en Europe. Il est nécessaire de lutter contre l’exode dans ces territoires et d’encourager des partenariats solides entre ces territoires, via la mobilité notamment.

L’Année européenne de la jeunesse 2022 : une occasion de renforcer et de rendre plus visible le cycle de dialogue UE-Jeunesse et de renforcer les initiatives citoyennes en faveur de l’Europe ?

Actuellement, nous vivons le 10ème cycle de dialogue européen avec la jeunesse. Les cycles précédents s’orientaient sur les thématiques présentées ci-après. Chaque cycle a donné lieu à une résolution du conseil de l’Europe ainsi qu’à la rédaction des objectifs européen pour la jeunesse.

  • 2010-11 – l’emploi des jeunes
  • 2011-12 – participation des jeunes à la vie démocratique dans l’UE
  • 2013-14 – l’inclusion sociale
  • 2014-15 – l’autonomie des jeunes
  • 2016-17 – permettre à tous les jeunes de s’engager dans une Europe diversifiée, connectée et inclusive, prêts pour la vie, prêts pour la société
  • 2017-18 – la jeunesse européenne : et après ?
  • 2018-19 – créer des opportunités pour les jeunes (emploi de qualité, travail de jeunesse de qualité et opportunités pour les jeunes dans les zones rurales)
  • 2019-20 – l’Europe pour la jeunesse – la jeunesse pour l’Europe

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

FPEmpresa valorise sur le site de l’EFVET

L'article original en anglais est disponible ici, il mentionne la mobilité à Dublin pour aborder l'apprentissage des langues pour les apprenants migrants. Dans le...

Séminaire : faire vivre l’Europe pour et avec les jeunes

Cette rencontre prend place dans le cadre de la PFUE et de l'année européenne de la jeunesse, au centre européen pour la jeunesse de...

Les Young Leaders ont été élus #EDD22

Les EDD Young Leaders sélectionnés participeront à un programme de 10 jours à Bruxelles. À cette occasion, ils prendront part aux sessions de haut niveau du forum, partageront leur expérience avec les dirigeants mondiaux et les parties prenantes et développeront leurs compétences en leadership.