International Biennial of Education, Training and Professional Practices

“Building oneself with and in the world: Part of oneself, part of others” was the theme of the international biennial of education, training and professional practices which took place in Paris in September 2023. A very appropriate theme with regard to the European ApprEUannce project and an opportunity to present the first results of action research carried out for 2 years.

This is how, in the middle of the plenary conferences of JP.KAUFMANN, F.LAPLANTINE, etc., dozens of communication workshops, symposiums or professional conferences, the dissemination event of the ApprEUannce project was held.

An opportunity for the 7 European partners to present the first conclusions of the comparative study of training systems and the feedback from the learners' contribution. The summaries produced by A.CHAUVET of the association KELVOA and S.FERAGU, research director at THIS closed the event.

In the middle of these presentations, the intervention of 2 alternating students from the Hadol MFR (Vosges) particularly caught the attention of the participants. Thus resuming the conditions favorable to learning, they were able to emphasize the emotional, cognitive, behavioral, social, contextual, temporal and reflective dimensions which positively accompany their training course. Beyond the richness of the subject, these interventions confirmed the relevance of the approach undertaken by the ApprEUnance program of giving learners a voice.

Towards the contributing learner

In professional training, if it is natural to solicit the voice of professionals in the drafting of standards, training content and courses, at what point do we question the learners, who are the first to be affected by the systems put in place? How are training courses designed to respond to the world's priorities?
socio-professional? Are they operational? What are the needs and expectations of learners? What could facilitate learning? How to promote informal and non-formal learning? … are examples of questions that deserve to be investigated.

Like what was done in the media field (BRUNS.A, 2009) or initially that of public health (DONABEDIAN.A, 1992), this time of cooperation could be positioned as a first step towards a logic “user-contributor”. So, for all training courses, how can we imagine an engaged “consumer” (the learner) who participates in the content he “consumes” (the training program)? Therefore, cannot this suggestion from the “ApprEUnance” program open the way for partner institutions (and others?) to (re)invest the margins of freedom offered within training systems by placing the learner at the heart educational engineering approaches?

Build training courses " with " and not just “for” the learners; a great ambition for any trained engineer.

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

Let young people take over European projects

It is time for young people in rural areas to take advantage of this European funding to both improve their immediate environment and discover other ways of working and cultures. The community is ready to support them, so move forward! Let's go! Andiamo!

The kilometers weigh heavily on the shoulders of young rural people

The issue of mobility takes a new turn when it comes to choosing your direction for higher studies while 70% of post-baccalaureate training is located in large metropolises. Young adults must necessarily adapt and cope with the higher cost of living in big cities.

Building hope: the youth festival in Drôme-Ardèche

This festival was a success. This is evidenced by what many young people have told us about it and also the feedback from the teaching teams. As for us facilitators and/or volunteers who came to the rescue, I think I can say that we experienced warm and meaningful moments.

Biennale internationale de l’éducation, formation et pratiques professionnelles

« Se construire avec et dans le monde : Part de soi, part d’autrui » était la thématique de la biennale internationale de l’éducation, de la formation et des pratiques professionnelles qui se déroulait à Paris en septembre 2023. Une thématique tout à fait à propos au regard du projet européen ApprEUannce et une opportunité pour présenter les premiers résultats de la recherche action menée depuis 2 ans.

C’est ainsi, qu’au milieu notamment des conférences plénières de JP.KAUFMANN, F.LAPLANTINE, … des dizaines d’ateliers de communication, des symposiums ou colloques professionnels, s’est tenu l’événement de dissémination du projet ApprEUannce.

Une opportunité pour les 7 partenaires européens de présenter les premières conclusions de l’étude comparative des dispositifs de formation et les retours de la contribution des apprenants. Les synthèses réalisées par A.CHAUVET de l’association KELVOA et S.FERAGU, directrice de recherches au CESI ont clos l’événement.

Au milieu de ces présentations, l’intervention de 2 élèves alternantes de la MFR d’Hadol (Vosges) a particulièrement retenu l’attention des participants. Reprenant ainsi les conditions favorables à l’apprentissage, elles ont pu insister sur les dimensions émotionnelle, cognitive, comportementale, sociale, contextuelle, temporelle et réflexive qui accompagnent positivement leur parcours de formation. Au-delà de la richesse du propos, ces interventions sont venues confirmer la pertinence de la démarche entreprise par le programme ApprEUnance de donner la parole aux apprenants.

Vers l’apprenant contributeur

En formation professionnelle, s’il est naturel de solliciter la voix des professionnels dans la rédaction des référentiels, des contenus de formation et des parcours, à quel moment interrogent- on les apprenants, premiers concernés par les dispositifs mis en place ? Comment se vivent les parcours de formation sensés répondre aux priorités du monde
socioprofessionnel ? Sont-ils opérants ? Quels sont les besoins, les attentes des apprenants ? Qu’est-ce qui pourraient permettre de faciliter les apprentissages ? Comment valoriser les apprentissages informels et non-formels ? … sont des exemples de questionnement qui mériteraient d’être investis.

A l’image de ce qui s’est fait dans le champ médiatique (BRUNS.A, 2009) ou initialement celui de la santé publique (DONABEDIAN.A, 1992), ce temps de coopération pourrait se positionner comme une première étape vers une logique « d’usager-contributeur ». Ainsi, pour l’ensemble des parcours de formation, comment imaginer un « consommateur » engagé (l’apprenant) qui participe au contenu qu’il « consomme » (le programme de formation) ? Dès lors, cette suggestion du programme « ApprEUnance » ne peut-elle pas ouvrir la voie aux institutions partenaires (et les autres ?) au (ré)investissement des marges de liberté offertes au sein des dispositifs de formation en plaçant l’apprenant au coeur des démarches d’ingénierie pédagogique ?

Construire des parcours de formation « avec » et pas seulement « pour » les apprenants ; une belle ambition pour tout ingénieur de formation.

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

VET 4 CHANGE labellisé « bonne pratique » par l’agence Erasmus+

VET 4 CHANGE - intitulé «développement durable des territoires ruraux par la formation professionnelle» est labelisé comme un exemple de bonne pratique.

Un animateur territorial doit connaître son territoire

“Un animateur territorial doit connaître son territoire”, voici le point de départ du recrutement qui a eu lieu en Provence pour un projet Leader.

Bilan : l’Europe en MFR 2023

« Un mouvement en action pour renforcer l’engagement et la citoyenneté »