Discussion with the rural youth parliament of Cluj in Romania and with the Breza association in Croatia

One of the events of the Maydays festival was based on initiatives for the participation of young people in decision-making spaces in Europe with the rural youth parliament of the Cluj region in Romania and the Breza youth association in Croatia.

The rural youth parliament was initiated thanks to the “Local Action Group” or GAL LEADER NAPOCA and Iulia Gordon. Cristina Mihut is one of the most active people in this parliament. She was able to testify to the actions carried out by the youth parliament and welcomed the experiences in Europe on youth participation.

An appointment will probably be made with the young people of MFR for the European Youth Event at the European Parliament in Strasbourg on October 8 and 9, 2021. The video below briefly presents the rural youth parliament of the Cluj region. Cristina testifies to her experience (around 1'30).

The Breza association, already a partner of the MFR during the Start the Change project, presented its action for 20 years with young people in difficulty. Ivana Sibalic, the coordinator, insisted on the innovative methods and on the creativity shown by the association to give confidence to young people and especially to give them the possibility of participating equitably in the decisions which concern them locally and at the national level.

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

The challenges of sustainable development in vocational training and adult education.

The representatives of the 10 partner countries of the PRALINE program met in La Rochelle on 30 and 31 January 23 to exchange mainly...

What is “ApprEUnance”?

For some time and in the face of current developments, this neologism has accompanied the changes taking place in the world of training. So it seems to us...

The first training session of the “ApprEUnance” program

November 2022 - Akureyri (Iceland) Initially imagined at the start of the program but postponed due to the pandemic, the first training session of the program...

Échange avec le parlement rural des jeunes de Cluj en Roumanie et avec l’association Breza en Croatie

Un des événements du festival Maydays s’appuyait sur les initiatives de participation des jeunes aux espaces de décision en Europe avec le parlement rural des jeunes de la Région de Cluj en Roumanie et l’association de jeunesse Breza en Croatie.

Le parlement rural des jeunes a été initié grâce au « Groupe d’Action Local » ou GAL LEADER NAPOCA et à Iulia Gordon. Cristina Mihut est une des personnes les plus actives de ce parlement. Elle a pu témoigner des actions menées par le parlement des jeunes et a salué les expériences en Europe sur la participation des jeunes.

Un rendez-vous sera probablement pris avec les jeunes de MFR pour l’événement Européen pour la Jeunesse au Parlement Européen de Strasbourg des 8 et 9 octobre 2021. La video ci-dessous présente brièvement le parlement rural des jeunes de la région de Cluj. Cristina y témoigne de son expérience (vers 1’30).

L’association Breza, déjà partenaire des MFR lors du projet Start the Change, a présenté son action depuis 20 ans auprès des jeunes en difficulté. Ivana Sibalic, la coordinatrice, a insisté sur les méthodes innovantes et sur la créativité dont fait preuve l’association pour donner confiance aux jeunes et surtout leur donner la possibilité de participer équitablement aux décisions qui les concernent localement et au niveau national.

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

FPEmpresa valorise sur le site de l’EFVET

L'article original en anglais est disponible ici, il mentionne la mobilité à Dublin pour aborder l'apprentissage des langues pour les apprenants migrants. Dans le...

Séminaire : faire vivre l’Europe pour et avec les jeunes

Cette rencontre prend place dans le cadre de la PFUE et de l'année européenne de la jeunesse, au centre européen pour la jeunesse de...

Les Young Leaders ont été élus #EDD22

Les EDD Young Leaders sélectionnés participeront à un programme de 10 jours à Bruxelles. À cette occasion, ils prendront part aux sessions de haut niveau du forum, partageront leur expérience avec les dirigeants mondiaux et les parties prenantes et développeront leurs compétences en leadership.