InVert-R: young rural people and digital technology for a Green and Inclusive Europe

is supported by UNMFREO as part of its support for MFR establishments of the Regional Federation of MFRs in Réunion, the Regional Federation of MFRs in Grand-Est and the Regional Federation of MFRs in Auvergne Rhône-Alpes.

The follow-up project to ReuF! (Rural Youth make the Europe of the Future!) on the theme of contributing to a Green and Inclusive Europe. We will insist on the digital transition as a medium for expression and meeting young people, to encourage their critical thinking and their openness to current global issues. The project will once again be based on the reality of MFRs, their reflections and their actions. This will serve to feed into the European dialogue on policies affecting young people.

On the model of an Erasmus + youth, key action 1 "youth participation", the project will run from June 2022 until December 2023.

Within the framework of the implementation of the project of the movement and more particularly of Education to the Worlds and to Others, the MFR plan activities organized outside of formal education and training to continue to encourage, promote and to facilitate the participation of young people in European democratic life:

· at local and regional level through the continuation of the annual mayday festivals

· and at national and European level with their contribution to structured dialogue campaigns during activities linked to European events (Council of Ministers EU Council, EYE, EDD, Youthconf, etc.)

The MFRs wish to continue strengthening the link between local, national and transnational participation projects aimed at young people and carried out by informal groups of young people in partnership with youth organizations which promote the participation of young people in European democratic life.

The MFRs and their partners wish to pursue the following objectives:

  • provide young people with opportunities to engage in civil society and learn to participate in it by giving young people opportunities to engage in their daily lives
  • participate in democratic life, with the aim of ensuring effective civic, economic, social, cultural and political participation of young people from all backgrounds, with particular attention to young people with fewer opportunities such as rural youth
  • raise young people's awareness of fundamental rights and common values ​​of Europe and contribute to the process of European integration by participating in the achievement of European Youth Goals 3 and 10 "more inclusive societies" and "A Green and Sustainable Europe"
  • strengthen young people's digital skills as well as their media literacy (in particular critical thinking and the ability to evaluate and process information) in order to increase their resistance to disinformation, fake news and propaganda as well their ability to take part in democratic life by choosing their digital uses with full knowledge of the commercial uses of their data and the consequences on democratic dialogue, for example (social networks, etc.)
  • organize encounters between young people and policy makers at local, regional, national and transnational level and contribute to the EU youth dialogue

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

Voice of young people for the Europe of the future: the first episodes

This first series of 3 episodes was filmed during the European Youth Conference in Prague where young people from the...

“Reunion is here! “: Erasmusdays in the territory

Erasmus becomes a strength of the MFR network and is integrated into the training and experiences that young people live on a daily basis, young people are interested in it. The exchanges resulted in 3 important dimensions to explore

#erasmusdays 2022 in the presence of MFR network partners

MFRs rely on Erasmus to take young people further

InVert-R : les jeunes Ruraux et le numérique pour une Europe Verte et Inclusive

est porté par l’UNMFREO dans le cadre de son accompagnement aux établissements MFR de la Fédération régionale des MFR de la Réunion, de la Fédération régionale des MFR Grand-Est et de la Fédération régionale des MFR Auvergne Rhône-Alpes.

Le projet qui donne suite à ReuF ! (les Jeunes Ruraux font l’Europe du Futur !) sur la thématique de la contribution à une Europe Verte et Inclusive. Nous insisterons sur la transition numérique comme support d’expression et de rencontre des jeunes, pour favoriser leur esprit critique et leur ouverture aux enjeux mondiaux actuels. Le projet s’appuiera une nouvelle fois sur la réalité des MFR, leurs réflexions et leurs actions. Cela servira à alimenter le dialogue européen sur les politiques qui concernent les jeunes.

Sur le modèle d’un Erasmus + jeunesse, action-clé 1 « participation des jeunes, le projet se déroulera de juin 2022 et jusqu’à décembre 2023.

Dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre du projet du mouvement et plus particulièrement de l’Education aux Mondes et aux Autres, les MFR prévoient des activités organisées en dehors de l’éducation et de la formation formelles pour continuer à encourager, à promouvoir et à faciliter la participation des jeunes à la vie démocratique européenne :

· aux niveaux local et régional par la poursuite des festivals annuels maydays

· et aux niveaux national et européen avec leur contribution aux campagnes de dialogue structuré lors d’activités en lien avec des événements européens (Conseil des Ministres Conseil UE, EYE, EDD, Youthconf…)

Les MFR souhaitent poursuivre le renforcement du lien entre les projets de participation locaux, nationaux et transnationaux orientés vers les jeunes et menés par des groupes informels de jeunes en partenariat avec des organisations de jeunesse qui promeuvent la participation des jeunes à la vie démocratique européenne.

Les MFR et leurs partenaires souhaitent poursuivre les objectifs suivants:

  • offrir aux jeunes des occasions de s’engager dans la société  civile et d’apprendre à y participer en donnant aux jeunes des possibilités de se mobiliser dans leur vie quotidienne
  • participer à la vie démocratique, dans le but d’assurer une participation civique,  économique, sociale, culturelle et politique effective des jeunes de tous horizons, avec une attention particulière aux jeunes ayant moins d’opportunités comme les jeunes ruraux
  • sensibiliser les jeunes aux droits fondamentaux et aux valeurs communes de l’Europe et contribuer au processus d’intégration européenne en participant à la réalisation des objectifs pour la jeunesse européenne 3 et 10 « des sociétés plus inclusives » et « Une Europe Verte et Durable »
  • renforcer les compétences numériques des jeunes ainsi que leur éducation aux médias (en particulier l’esprit critique et la capacité à évaluer et traiter des informations) afin d’accroître leur capacité de résistance face à la désinformation, aux fausses nouvelles et à la propagande ainsi que leur aptitude à prendre part à la vie démocratique en choisissant leurs usages numériques en connaissance de cause des utilisations commerciales de leurs données et des conséquences sur le dialogue démocratique par exemple (réseaux sociaux…)
  • organiser des rencontres entre jeunes et décideurs politiques aux échelons local, régional, national et transnational et contribuer au dialogue de l’UE en faveur de la jeunesse

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

FPEmpresa valorise sur le site de l’EFVET

L'article original en anglais est disponible ici, il mentionne la mobilité à Dublin pour aborder l'apprentissage des langues pour les apprenants migrants. Dans le...

Séminaire : faire vivre l’Europe pour et avec les jeunes

Cette rencontre prend place dans le cadre de la PFUE et de l'année européenne de la jeunesse, au centre européen pour la jeunesse de...

Les Young Leaders ont été élus #EDD22

Les EDD Young Leaders sélectionnés participeront à un programme de 10 jours à Bruxelles. À cette occasion, ils prendront part aux sessions de haut niveau du forum, partageront leur expérience avec les dirigeants mondiaux et les parties prenantes et développeront leurs compétences en leadership.