The digital age in Estonia

UNMFR participated in the fifth PLA (Peer Learning Activity) of the European project Pralines held on 6 and 7 October in Tallinn (Estonia).

PRALINE is a project funded by Erasmus+ which aims to strengthen and energize international networks of education and vocational training service providers by drawing on good practices.

The Estonian Association for the Promotion of Vocational Education organized lectures in schools Tallinna Teeninduskool et Harno. Interventions focused on digitization, automation and artificial intelligence and on improving education in the digital age. Estonia has 1,3 million inhabitants and is one of the most developed European countries in this field.

Participants who also shared their views on the Estonian education system and digital skills in adults include Merlin Tatrik, head of adult education policy at the Ministry of Education and Research, and Karin Kunnapas, responsible for adult education policy at the Ministry of Education and Research and director of the company Kood/Jõhvi which offers independent and self-taught education, Yngve Rosenblad, chief analyst at OSKA, the Estonian Qualifications Authority, Keerli Požogina, head of the digital competence project at Harno and Jevgenia Smirnova, head of the labor market training service at the Estonian Unemployment Insurance Fund.

The partners visited the briefing center e-Estonia to learn about the latest digital developments developed by the country. Among them, the establishment of a medical portal for each inhabitant attached to the identity card.

The PRALINE partners presented their points of view motivating a debate initiating recommendations for good practice that could be implemented in the other countries that are part of the European project.

The European partners will meet at the sixth edition of the PLA in France next January, organized by the Union Nationale Des Maisons Familiales Rurales.

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

What is “ApprEUnance”?

For some time and in the face of current developments, this neologism has accompanied the changes taking place in the world of training. So it seems to us...

The first training session of the “ApprEUnance” program

November 2022 - Akureyri (Iceland) Initially imagined at the start of the program but postponed due to the pandemic, the first training session of the program...

Jeanne: Apprentice at UNMFREO

Currently a student at the University of Belfort-Montbéliard, in professional license Attaché to the International Development of Organizations (ADIO) I hold the position of youth project assistant in...

L’ère du numérique en Estonie

L’UNMFR a participé au cinquième PLA (Peer Learning Activity) du projet européen PRALINE qui s’est tenue les 6 et 7 octobre à Tallinn (Estonie).

PRALINE est un projet financé par Erasmus+ qui vise à renforcer et à dynamiser les réseaux internationaux de prestataires de services d’éducation et de formation professionnelle en s’inspirant des bonnes pratiques.

L’Association estonienne pour la promotion de l’enseignement professionnel a organisé des conférences dans les écoles Tallinna Teeninduskool et Harno. Les interventions ont porté sur la numérisation, l’automatisation et l’intelligence artificielle et sur les améliorations à apporter à l’éducation à l’ère du numérique. L’Estonie compte 1,3 million d’habitants et est l’un des pays européens les plus développés dans ce domaine.

Parmi les participants qui ont également partagé leur point de vue sur le système éducatif estonien et les compétences numériques chez les adultes, citons Merlin Tatrik, responsable de la politique d’éducation des adultes au ministère de l’éducation et de la recherche, et Karin Künnapas, responsable de la politique d’éducation des adultes au ministère de l’éducation et de la recherche et directrice de l’entreprise Kood/Jõhvi qui propose une offre d’éducation autonome et autodidacte, Yngve Rosenblad, analyste en chef à l’OSKA, l’autorité estonienne des qualifications, Keerli Požogina, responsable du projet de compétence numérique à Harno et Jevgenia Smirnova, responsable du service de formation au marché du travail au Fonds estonien d’assurance-chômage.

Les partenaires ont visité le centre de briefing e-Estonia pour s’informer des dernières évolutions numériques développées par le pays. Parmi elles, la mise en place d’un portail médical pour chaque habitant rattaché la carte d’identité.

Les partenaires de PRALINE ont exposé leurs points de vue motivant un débat initiant des préconisations de bonnes pratiques qui pourraient être mises en œuvre dans les autres pays qui font partie du projet européen.

Les partenaires européens se retrouveront lors de la sixième édition des PLA en France en janvier prochain, organisée par l’Union Nationale Des Maisons Familiales Rurales.

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

Parole de jeunes pour l’Europe du futur : les premiers épisodes

Cette première série de 3 épisodes a été tourné lors de la Conférence Européenne de la Jeunesse à Prague où les jeunes de la...

« La Réunion lé en ler ! » : Erasmusdays en territoire

Erasmus devient une force du réseau MFR et est intégré aux formations et aux expériences que les jeunes vivent au quotidien, les jeunes s'y intéressent. Les échanges ont abouti sur 3 dimensions importantes à creuser

#erasmusdays 2022 en présence des partenaires du réseau MFR

Les MFR s'appuient sur Erasmus pour amener les jeunes plus loin