Praline [Promoting Adult Learning In Networks]

The Praline program (Promoting Adult Learning In Networks) aims to promote Adult Education and Training in Europe through dialogue with the European Commission based on exchange activities between peers on 8 themes. The project brings together 13 partners from 8 countries: Germany, Croatia, Spain, Finland, France, Portugal, Slovenia and Turkey.

The main general objective is to strengthen the existing EUproVET network which is a representation platform for European associations of VET and adult education providers at national or regional level. All current members have a strong commitment to adult learning and education (ALE), but will use the whole EUproVET network to strengthen national support for ALE providers and to improve and promote wider international cooperation around the FTA. Furthermore, the aim is to improve the sharing of best practices (both at practitioner and policy level) of FTA, but also to strengthen the policy reach of EUproVET at EU level.

The PRALINE project will not only strengthen an existing network through enlargement and better geographical representation, but will also establish a type of European Association that did not exist before, as it is not a network of schools or colleges, but associations with access to political decision-makers and stakeholders at national or regional level.

"Adult education and training should not leave anyone by the wayside"

_ MANFRED POLZIN

The first activity took place on May 18, 2021 on the theme of sustainable development with a presentation of 100% Inclusion, the “Learning Territories” program and the transnational program of Slovenian training centers. In the introduction, the European Commission recalled the framework and the challenges of adult training in Europe.

At the final conference, we will invite European policymakers and representatives from DG EMPL, DG EAC, the European Parliament and other relevant (European) stakeholders in the field of VET and development throughout long life, such as CEDEFOP and the European cross-sectoral social partners.

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

Voice of young people for the Europe of the future: the first episodes

This first series of 3 episodes was filmed during the European Youth Conference in Prague where young people from the...

“Reunion is here! “: Erasmusdays in the territory

Erasmus becomes a strength of the MFR network and is integrated into the training and experiences that young people live on a daily basis, young people are interested in it. The exchanges resulted in 3 important dimensions to explore

#erasmusdays 2022 in the presence of MFR network partners

MFRs rely on Erasmus to take young people further

Praline [Promoting Adult Learning In Networks]

Le programme Praline (Promoting Adult Learning In Networks) vise à promouvoir l’Education et la Formation des adultes en Europe par un dialogue avec la Commission Européenne qui se base sur des activités d’échanges entre pairs sur 8 thématiques. Le projet réunit 13 partenaires de 8 pays : Allemagne, Croatie, Espagne, Finlande, France, Portugal, Slovénie et Turquie.

L’objectif général principal est de renforcer le réseau EUproVET existant qui est une plate-forme de représentation pour les associations européennes de prestataires d’EFP et d’éducation des adultes au niveau national ou régional. Tous les membres actuels ont un engagement ferme en faveur de l’apprentissage et de l’éducation des adultes (ALE), mais utiliseront l’ensemble du réseau EUproVET pour renforcer le soutien national aux fournisseurs d’ALE et pour améliorer et promouvoir un élargissement de la coopération internationale autour de l’ALE. En outre, l’objectif est d’améliorer le partage des meilleures pratiques (tant au niveau des praticiens que des politiques) de l’ALE, mais aussi de renforcer la portée politique de l’EUproVET au niveau de l’UE.

Le projet PRALINE renforcera non seulement un réseau existant par l’élargissement et une meilleure représentation géographique, mais établira également un type d’Association européenne qui n’existait pas auparavant, car il ne s’agit pas d’un réseau d’écoles ou de collèges, mais d’associations ayant accès aux décideurs politiques et aux parties prenantes au niveau national ou régional.

« La formation et l’Éducation des Adultes ne doivent laisser personne sur le bord de la route »

_ MANFRED POLZIN

La première activité a eu lieu le 18 mai 2021 sur le thème du développement durable avec une présentation de 100 % Inclusion, du programme « Territoires Apprenants » et du programme transnational des centres de formation Slovènes. En introduction, la Commission Européenne a rappelé le cadre et les enjeux de la Formation des adultes en Europe.

Lors de la conférence finale, nous inviterons des décideurs politiques européens et des représentants de la DG EMPL, de la DG EAC, du Parlement européen et d’autres parties prenantes pertinentes (européennes) dans le domaine de l’EFP et du développement tout au long de la vie, tels que le CEDEFOP et les partenaires sociaux inter- sectoriels européens.

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

FPEmpresa valorise sur le site de l’EFVET

L'article original en anglais est disponible ici, il mentionne la mobilité à Dublin pour aborder l'apprentissage des langues pour les apprenants migrants. Dans le...

Séminaire : faire vivre l’Europe pour et avec les jeunes

Cette rencontre prend place dans le cadre de la PFUE et de l'année européenne de la jeunesse, au centre européen pour la jeunesse de...

Les Young Leaders ont été élus #EDD22

Les EDD Young Leaders sélectionnés participeront à un programme de 10 jours à Bruxelles. À cette occasion, ils prendront part aux sessions de haut niveau du forum, partageront leur expérience avec les dirigeants mondiaux et les parties prenantes et développeront leurs compétences en leadership.