The training of migrants in the host language and their support towards socio-professional integration

Dublin May 9-11.

A major topic for the European Commission, which has been part of the PRALINE program for a long time, the subject of this 4th PLA (peer learning activity) was of particular interest because of the Ukrainian crisis.

Faced with this topical issue, the testimonies of the ETBI (Education and Training Boards Ireland), a structure which manages vocational training in the regions and on behalf of the State, show an organization that is very different from that which one might meet in countries like France which have a history and tradition of immigration. Especially since Ireland, before becoming today, like almost all EU countries, a host country, has long known, through its history, waves of migrant populations to other countries.

Thus, it seems that a different history, a recent and less important phenomenon but also a significant need for labor make it possible to organize the reception, support, training and integration of migrants on the ground. Irish with requirements (learning the English language compulsory) but in a peaceful and constructive spirit.

Thus, based on the experience of Ireland, the various partners were able to discover, discuss, compare the actions carried out by each country and reflect on Recommendations able to provide input to the European Commission on the subject. It is also an opportunity to more generally lay the foundations for vocational training in Europe for the years to come.

In the MFR network, some structures did not wait for the Ukrainian crisis to support the issue of support for the integration of migrants. The presence of the UNMFREO (Union Nationale MFR) accompanied by a representative of the EFTLV (education and training throughout life) referents of the regions was therefore very appropriate.

More generally, the meetings of the PRALINE program will continue with the next scheduled for October in Lithuania. The will is to associate the EFTLV referents in order to feed their mission in the region.

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

Voice of young people for the Europe of the future: the first episodes

This first series of 3 episodes was filmed during the European Youth Conference in Prague where young people from the...

“Reunion is here! “: Erasmusdays in the territory

Erasmus becomes a strength of the MFR network and is integrated into the training and experiences that young people live on a daily basis, young people are interested in it. The exchanges resulted in 3 important dimensions to explore

#erasmusdays 2022 in the presence of MFR network partners

MFRs rely on Erasmus to take young people further

La formation des migrants à la langue d’accueil et leur accompagnement vers une insertion socioprofessionnelle

Dublin du 9 au 11 mai.

Thématique majeur de la commission européenne, inscrite de longue date dans le programme PRALINE, le sujet de cette 4ème PLA (peer learning activity – activité d’apprentissage entre pairs) revêtait un intérêt tout particulier en raison de la crise ukrainienne.

Face à cette problématique d’actualité, les témoignages du ETBI (Education and Training Boards Ireland), structure qui gère dans les régions et pour le compte de l’État la formation professionnelle, montrent une organisation bien différente de celle que l’on peut rencontrer dans les pays comme la France qui ont une histoire et tradition d’immigration. D’autant que l’Irlande, avant de devenir aujourd’hui, comme la quasi-totalité des pays de l’UE, un pays d’accueil, a longtemps connu, de par son histoire, des vagues de populations migrantes vers d’autres pays.

Ainsi, il semble qu’une histoire différente, un phénomène récent et en moindre importance mais aussi un besoin de main d’œuvre prégnant permettent d’organiser l’accueil, l’accompagnement, la formation et l’insertion des migrants sur le sol irlandais avec exigences (apprentissage de la langue anglaise obligatoire) mais dans un esprit apaisé et constructif.

C’est ainsi qu’à partir de l’expérience de l’Irlande, les différents partenaires ont pu découvrir, échanger, comparer les actions menées par chaque pays et réfléchir à des recommandations pouvant alimenter la commission européenne en la matière. Une occasion également de poser plus globalement les bases de la formation professionnelle en Europe pour les années à venir.

Dans le réseau MFR, certaines structures n’ont pas attendues la crise ukrainienne pour accompagner la problématique de l’accompagnement à l’insertion des migrants. La présence de l’UNMFREO (Union Nationale MFR) accompagnée d’un représentant des référents EFTLV (éducation et formation tout au long de la vie) des régions étaient ainsi toute indiqué.

Plus globalement, les rencontres du programme PRALINE vont se poursuivre avec la prochaine prévue en octobre en Lituanie. La volonté est bien d’associer les référents EFTLV afin de nourrir leur mission en région.

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

L’agence Erasmus+ représentée aux côtés des partenaires européens lors des #erasmusdays 2022

https://youtu.be/7vUU0jAXhdk Nous aurons le plaisir de recevoir Susana Major, de l'agence Erasmus+, à notre événement #erasmusdays2022 d'échange sur les programmes Erasmus+ portés par le réseau...

L’utilisation des fonds européens par l’école de tourisme d’Osijek

Ils ont accédé à des fonds européens d'un montant de 11 millions d'euros pour moderniser les équipements utilisés dans l'école, les constructions, les cours d'excellence et pour produire un changement dans la méthode d'enseignement des matières et des manuels.

L’éducation non formelle au festival « Terre sans frontières »

Les jeunes développent des compétences pratiques, reçoivent une reconnaissance publique pour leur travail de la part des autorités présentes au festival