The use of European funds by the Osijek School of Tourism

Osijek is a beautiful city in mainland Croatia located along the right bank of the Drava River with a population of 108. It is a student city with many universities, a green city with many parks and beautiful architecture. It is considered a city of movement due to the large number of bikes and runners you encounter on its streets. The city has a relaxed air, the population is welcoming and cheerful. In the four corners of the city, you meet young people, families with children, satisfied people who live their lives to the full.

In this beautiful city, the VET4Change project continues with a new transnational meeting. It took place on September 1 and 2 in Osijek, Croatia. The objectives of the meeting were to disseminate the achievements and practices of VET4Change within the “Land Without Borders” Festival, the place of the education system and vocational training in the vision of the future and understand the prospects for vocational training in rural areas.

THEAssociation Breza to formalize a meeting at the headquarters of the county council of Osijek-Baranya where we were welcomed by Ms. Miranda Glavaš Kul, head of the department of education and youth. The institution is organized into 14 departments, it finances more than 74 schools in the region and ensures that they have all the necessary facilities to operate at full capacity and produce excellent results.

In Croatia, the trend is that most students attend vocational schools: more than 70% students. Croatian students want to acquire practical skills because it helps them to develop and enter the labor market more easily.

Osijek School of Tourism. Miranda and the director of this school, introduced us to the world of the best cooking school in the whole country. The school has more than 600 students who follow the specializations of cook, pastry chef, bartender-waiter, tourism and services. They accessed European funds amounting to 11 million euros to modernize the equipment used in the school, the constructions, the courses of excellence and to produce a change in the method of teaching subjects and textbooks. An interesting example in this regard is the presence of a mirror in the bartender-waiter workshop so that students can observe their body language and attitude, in order to rise to the highest standards. The school has several workshops equipped with specific equipment for each specialty. They have the best equipment in the country, for young people it is a real pleasure to learn using the latest technology.

The school also organizes cooking classes and workshops. VIRTUOS (Virtuos+Osijek), a project through which cooking classes are organized with students and adults who wish to specialize in a certain cooking technique or wish to retrain professionally. In the workshops, they use screens through which they broadcast live instruction from chefs across the country or the world. This is revolutionary for specialized high schools.

The school has a boarding school for pupils from other localities, which they transform into a hotel during the holidays, thus increasing their income. Within the school, they also produce their own beer which they use for national and international fairs and exhibitions in which they participate. They also want to buy a mobile trailer in which they can cook during these events.

Also within the institution there is a psychological office, an IT office, a sports arena, a career guidance office and a career center, the place where students are guided to discover their passions, improve their skills , learn how to present yourself to be able to have a successful career after completing their studies. We show them the opportunities that exist in the job market and we help them reach the best employers in their field.

The institution's motto "Be yourself!" ". This is an example of good practice that all vocational schools in Europe could follow.

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

Voice of young people for the Europe of the future: the first episodes

This first series of 3 episodes was filmed during the European Youth Conference in Prague where young people from the...

“Reunion is here! “: Erasmusdays in the territory

Erasmus becomes a strength of the MFR network and is integrated into the training and experiences that young people live on a daily basis, young people are interested in it. The exchanges resulted in 3 important dimensions to explore

#erasmusdays 2022 in the presence of MFR network partners

MFRs rely on Erasmus to take young people further

L’utilisation des fonds européens par l’école de tourisme d’Osijek

Osijek est une magnifique ville de la Croatie continentale située le long de la rive droite de la rivière Drava avec une population de 108 048 habitants. C’est une ville étudiante avec de nombreuses universités, une ville verte avec de nombreux parcs et une belle architecture. Elle est considérée comme une ville de mouvement en raison du grand nombre de vélos et de coureurs que vous rencontrez dans ses rues. La ville a un air décontracté, la population y est accueillante et enjouée. Aux quatre coins de la ville, vous rencontrez des jeunes, des familles avec enfants, des gens satisfaits qui vivent pleinement leur vie.

Dans cette belle ville, le projet VET4Change se poursuit avec une nouvelle réunion transnationale. Il a eu lieu les 1er et 2 septembre à Osijek, en Croatie. Les objectifs de la rencontre étaient de diffuser les acquis et les pratiques de VET4Change au sein du Festival « Terre sans frontières », la place du système éducatif et de la formation professionnelle dans la vision d’avenir et comprendre les perspectives de la formation professionnelle en milieu rural.

L’association Breza à formaliser une rencontre au siège du conseil départemental d’Osijek-Baranya où nous avons été accueillis par Mme Miranda Glavaš Kul, cheffe du département de l’éducation et de la jeunesse. L’institution est organisée en 14 départements, elle finance plus de 74 écoles dans la région et veille à ce qu’elles disposent de toutes les installations nécessaires pour fonctionner à pleine capacité et produire d’excellents résultats.

En Croatie, la tendance est que la plupart des étudiants fréquentent des écoles professionnelles : plus de 70% des étudiants. Les étudiants croates souhaitent acquérir des compétences pratiques car cela les aide à se développer et à entrer plus facilement sur le marché du travail.

L’école de tourisme d’Osijek. Miranda et le directeur de cette école, nous ont fait découvrir le monde de la meilleure école de cuisine de tout le pays. L’école compte plus de 600 étudiants qui suivent les spécialisations de cuisinier, pâtissier, barman-serveur, tourisme et services. Ils ont accédé à des fonds européens d’un montant de 11 millions d’euros pour moderniser les équipements utilisés dans l’école, les constructions, les cours d’excellence et pour produire un changement dans la méthode d’enseignement des matières et des manuels. Un exemple intéressant à cet égard est la présence d’un miroir dans l’atelier barman-serveur afin que les élèves puissent observer leur langage corporel et leur attitude, afin de s’élever vers les normes les plus élevées. L’école dispose de plusieurs ateliers équipés de matériel spécifique pour chaque spécialité. Ils ont le meilleur équipement du pays, pour les jeunes, c’est un vrai plaisir d’apprendre en utilisant les dernières technologies.

L’école organise également des cours et des ateliers de cuisine. VIRTUOS (Virtuos+Osijek), un projet à travers lequel des cours de cuisine sont organisés avec des étudiants et des adultes qui souhaitent se spécialiser dans une certaine technique de cuisine ou qui souhaitent se recycler professionnellement. Dans les ateliers, ils utilisent des écrans à travers lesquels ils diffusent en direct l’enseignement dispensé par des chefs de tout le pays ou du monde. C’est révolutionnaire pour les lycées spécialisés.

L’école dispose d’un internat pour les élèves d’autres localités, qu’ils transforment en hôtel pendant les vacances, augmentant ainsi leurs revenus. Au sein de l’école, ils produisent également leur propre bière qu’ils utilisent pour les foires et expositions nationales et internationales auxquelles ils participent. Ils souhaitent également acheter une roulotte mobile dans laquelle ils pourront cuisiner lors de ces événements.

Également au sein de l’institution, il y a un bureau psychologique, un bureau informatique, une arène sportive, un bureau d’orientation professionnelle et un centre de carrière, le lieu où les étudiants sont guidés pour découvrir leurs passions, améliorer leurs compétences, apprendre à se présenter pour être en mesure d’avoir une carrière réussie après avoir terminé leurs études. On leur montre les opportunités existantes sur le marché du travail et on les aide à atteindre les meilleurs employeurs dans leur domaine.

La devise de l’institution « Soyez vous-même! ». Il s’agit d’un exemple de bonne pratique que toutes les écoles professionnelles d’Europe pourraient suivre.

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

L’agence Erasmus+ représentée aux côtés des partenaires européens lors des #erasmusdays 2022

https://youtu.be/7vUU0jAXhdk Nous aurons le plaisir de recevoir Susana Major, de l'agence Erasmus+, à notre événement #erasmusdays2022 d'échange sur les programmes Erasmus+ portés par le réseau...

L’utilisation des fonds européens par l’école de tourisme d’Osijek

Ils ont accédé à des fonds européens d'un montant de 11 millions d'euros pour moderniser les équipements utilisés dans l'école, les constructions, les cours d'excellence et pour produire un changement dans la méthode d'enseignement des matières et des manuels.

L’éducation non formelle au festival « Terre sans frontières »

Les jeunes développent des compétences pratiques, reçoivent une reconnaissance publique pour leur travail de la part des autorités présentes au festival