The context of vocational training in Belgium

Brussels – February 28 to March 2

The aim of the project is to examine experiential learning practices in partner countries with a view to developing communities of practice among our educators. A comparative analysis of all the partners will lead to the development of a guide outlining a European “ApprEUnance” framework which will provide the outline of a professional frame of reference for work-based educators.

The important tasks of exploring the concept of “learning”, finalizing the survey strategy and methodology and planning future activities.

The context of VET in Belgium

Visit to the CEFA Don Bosco Institute in Liège. Through valuable discussions with former apprentices, we discovered the concept of strength-based pedagogy. This approach is used by the CEFA: former apprentices maintain close ties with the CEFA throughout their career thanks to the excellent apprentice-tutor relationship maintained throughout life. CEFA graduates have become owners of their own business and now take on apprentices, thus completing the cycle.

Visit of the EFP-BXL. It is a work-study training center for SMEs in the Brussels region. VET offers a wide range of training, apprenticeship, business management, entrepreneurship, as well as continuing education for those already in employment. They offer a wide range of programs to over 200 professions. Major brands in Belgium supply their products to the apprentice training center for their training. For example, Yamaha provides its motorcycles and BMW provides its cars so that apprentices can work during their training. Graduates are snapped up by these companies once they are qualified.

Focused on sustainability, one of their new programs launched this year is an urban agriculture apprenticeship that capitalizes on the growth of rooftop farms and rooftop gardens in Belgium. The training center is currently developing several hanging gardens for this program.

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

Voice of young people for the Europe of the future: the first episodes

This first series of 3 episodes was filmed during the European Youth Conference in Prague where young people from the...

“Reunion is here! “: Erasmusdays in the territory

Erasmus becomes a strength of the MFR network and is integrated into the training and experiences that young people live on a daily basis, young people are interested in it. The exchanges resulted in 3 important dimensions to explore

#erasmusdays 2022 in the presence of MFR network partners

MFRs rely on Erasmus to take young people further

Le contexte de la formation professionnelle en Belgique

Bruxelles – 28 février au 2 mars

L’objectif du projet est d’examiner les pratiques d’apprentissage par l’expérience dans les pays partenaires en vue de développer des communautés de pratiques parmi nos éducateurs. Une analyse comparative de l’ensemble des partenaires conduira à l’élaboration d’un guide esquissant un Cadre Européen d’ « ApprEUnance » qui fournira les grandes lignes d’un cadre de référence professionnel pour les éducateurs en alternance.

Les tâches importantes consistant à explorer le concept d’«apprentissage», à finaliser la stratégie et la méthodologie d’enquête et à planifier les activités futures.

Le contexte de l’EFP en Belgique

Visite de l’institut du CEFA Don Bosco à Liège. Grâce à de précieuses discussions avec d’anciens apprentis, nous avons découvert le concept de pédagogie basée sur la force. Cette approche est utilisée par le CEFA : les anciens apprentis entretiennent des liens étroits avec le CEFA tout au long de leur carrière grâce à l’excellente relation apprenti-tuteur entretenu tout au long de la vie. Les diplômés du CEFA sont devenus propriétaires de leur propre entreprise et accueillent désormais des apprentis bouclant ainsi la boucle du cycle.

Visite de l’EFP-BXL. C’est un centre de formation en alternance pour les PME de la région bruxelloise. L’EFP propose une large gamme de formations, en apprentissage, en gestion d’entreprise, en entrepreneuriat, ainsi qu’en formation continue pour les personnes déjà en poste. Ils offrent une vaste gamme de programmes à plus de 200 professions. De grandes marques en Belgique fournissent leurs produits au centre de formation des apprentis pour leur formation. Par exemple, Yamaha fournit ses motos et BMW fournit ses voitures pour que les apprentis puissent travailler pendant leur formation. Les diplômés sont happés par ces entreprises une fois qu’ils sont qualifiés.

Axé sur la durabilité, l’un de leurs nouveaux programmes lancés cette année est un apprentissage en agriculture urbaine qui capitalise sur la croissance des fermes sur toit et des jardins sur toit en Belgique. Le centre de formation développe actuellement plusieurs jardins suspendus pour ce programme.

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

FPEmpresa valorise sur le site de l’EFVET

L'article original en anglais est disponible ici, il mentionne la mobilité à Dublin pour aborder l'apprentissage des langues pour les apprenants migrants. Dans le...

Séminaire : faire vivre l’Europe pour et avec les jeunes

Cette rencontre prend place dans le cadre de la PFUE et de l'année européenne de la jeunesse, au centre européen pour la jeunesse de...

Les Young Leaders ont été élus #EDD22

Les EDD Young Leaders sélectionnés participeront à un programme de 10 jours à Bruxelles. À cette occasion, ils prendront part aux sessions de haut niveau du forum, partageront leur expérience avec les dirigeants mondiaux et les parties prenantes et développeront leurs compétences en leadership.