The echo of the European Youth Conference in Slovenia

Eva Kotnik participated in the MFR workshop during the European conference for youth, she tells in a article in Slovenian which we have translated for you:

The Youth Dialogue is a European mechanism that enables joint reflection and consultation between young people and decision-makers on youth policies at local, regional and European level. It takes place in 18 monthly cycles, coinciding with the presidencies of the Council of the EU. The theme of the 9th cycle will be Together for a sustainable and inclusive Europe. A team of European Youth Dialogue Ambassadors has been set up within the Youth Council of Slovenia (MSS). This is a group of young people who will participate in three European 9th Cycle Youth Conferences (in France, the Czech Republic and Sweden). During this time, the ambassadors will also participate in national and regional consultations with young people and decision-makers. We will share our experience of participating in European conferences and Slovenian conferences and our knowledge of the 9th cycle course on social networks.

Although the official opening of the EMK only took place on Monday 24 January, the day before there was an interactive online workshop “Climate Fresco”. The workshop was a thematic introduction to the 9th cycle, as we discussed climate change with a focus on the cause and effect relationships associated with it.

I participated in the workshop “Rural Youth for a Green, Inclusive and Sustainable Europe”. Here we talked mainly about how young people in rural areas see global change and how we can help improve the situation. We want young people to increase the possibility of using electricity from sustainable sources, to promote theself-sufficiency (households, farms, others) and the use of building materials and others ecological and/or recycled materials. It is important that we work to educate the general public (especially young people) on how they can contribute to a greener future with even small changes.

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

Voice of young people for the Europe of the future: the first episodes

This first series of 3 episodes was filmed during the European Youth Conference in Prague where young people from the...

“Reunion is here! “: Erasmusdays in the territory

Erasmus becomes a strength of the MFR network and is integrated into the training and experiences that young people live on a daily basis, young people are interested in it. The exchanges resulted in 3 important dimensions to explore

#erasmusdays 2022 in the presence of MFR network partners

MFRs rely on Erasmus to take young people further

L’écho de la conférence européenne de la jeunesse en Slovénie

Eva Kotnik a participé à l’atelier MFR lors de la conférence européenne pour la jeunesse, elle raconte dans un article en slovène que nous avons traduit pour vous :

Le Dialogue Jeunesse est un mécanisme européen qui permet une réflexion et une consultation conjointes entre les jeunes et les décideurs sur les politiques de jeunesse aux niveaux local, régional et européen. Il se déroule en 18 cycles mensuels, coïncidant avec les présidences du Conseil de l’UE. Le thème du 9e cycle sera Ensemble pour une Europe durable et inclusive. Une équipe d’ambassadeurs du dialogue européen de la jeunesse a été constituée au sein du Conseil de la jeunesse de Slovénie (MSS). Il s’agit d’un groupe de jeunes qui participeront à trois Conférences européennes de la jeunesse du 9e cycle (en France, en République tchèque et en Suède). Pendant ce temps, les ambassadeurs participeront également à des consultations nationales et régionales auprès des jeunes et des décideurs. Nous partagerons notre expérience de participation à des conférences européennes et conférences slovènes et notre connaissance du cours du 9e cycle sur les réseaux sociaux.

Bien que l’ouverture officielle de l’EMK n’ait eu lieu que le lundi 24 janvier, la veille il y avait un atelier interactif en ligne « Climate Fresco ». L’atelier était une introduction thématique au 9e cycle, car nous avons discuté du changement climatique en mettant l’accent sur les relations de cause à effet qui y sont associées.

J’ai participé à l’atelier « Jeunesse rurale pour une Europe verte, inclusive et durable ». Ici, nous avons parlé principalement de la façon dont les jeunes des zones rurales voient le changement global et comment nous pouvons contribuer à améliorer la situation. Nous voulons que les jeunes augmentent la possibilité d’utiliser l’électricité à partir de sources durables, de promouvoir l’autosuffisance (ménages, fermes, autres) et l’utilisation de matériaux de construction et autres matériaux écologiques et/ou recyclés. Il est important que nous travaillions à informer le grand public (en particulier les jeunes) sur la manière dont ils peuvent contribuer à un avenir plus vert avec des changements même minimes.

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

Qu’est ce que « ApprEUnance » ?

Depuis quelques temps et face aux évolutions du moment, ce néologisme accompagne les mutations du monde de la formation qui s’opèrent.   Il nous semble donc...

La première session de formation du programme « ApprEUnance »

Novembre 2022 - Akureyri (Islande) Imaginée initialement en début de programme mais reportée en raison de la pandémie, la première session de formation du programme...

Jeanne : Apprentie à l’UNMFREO

Actuellement étudiante à l'Université de Belfort-Montbéliard, en licence professionnelle Attachée au Développement International des Organisations (ADIO) j'occupe le poste d'assistante de projet jeunesse en...