#erasmusdays 2022 in the presence of MFR network partners

The impact of youth programs in the territory: Drôme-Ardèche

The objective of the projects is to create a link with the territory, to make the stakeholders (CA, young people, etc.) actors in their territory. To succeed in achieving it, young people must be taken out of their territory to bring them to European spaces of citizenship, where they seize on their experience to make things happen in their territory, they can rely on the results European works (written by several thousand young people) for their advocacy.

Young people find their place in European spaces and they invest these spaces (eg – EDD, CEJ, Council of Ministers) and sometimes follow up (Manon, Mattew, Hachim) by becoming engaged citizens.

When we enter into this type of European project, we do not necessarily measure from the outset all the spin-offs, at different scales, at the same time local, national, European, which may arise during the project (requests from the French Rural Parliament, Maison de l Europe Drôme Ardèche, making contact with MEPs, regional and departmental advisers, setting up "youth commissions" within our MFRs).

It is necessary to know how to give oneself enough flexibility and adaptability to be able to positively take into account all these repercussions and solicitations and to respond to them, if possible. Which is complicated to integrate into training schedules and plans that are already tight and planned long in advance.

The risk can be the loss of meaning or coherence, the incomprehension of what the other is doing, while his actions are completely in line with the collective dynamic, and even reinforces it! A “binder” is now to be found so that it can work and be articulated more fluidly!

The MFR as a “organ of animation of the territory”

It is necessary to observe how the rest of the world brings citizenship to life in order to apply it in its territory and better support young people to become European eco-citizens involved in their territory. Coupled with this is the need to manage to share with the teams the interest, the perspectives of the various projects (youth & partnerships) in order to include all the members of the teams and instill a dynamic. To do this, they must be encouraged to participate in the various programs, to be mobile in order to understand the interest for them and the young people.

Administrators – Members of teaching teams – Young people: three levels of participation which must progress collectively (and not simply side by side), with the same degree of involvement, in these projects.

The risk can be the loss of meaning or coherence, the incomprehension of what the other is doing, while his actions are completely in line with the collective dynamic, and even reinforces it!

MFRs rely on Erasmus to take young people further

https://digipad.app/p/236750/1bd8226c223ac

The role of the monitor

The loss of motivation illustrated by the example of a monitor: she has stars in her eyes when she explains her successes in Erasmus projects but intends to stop because she finds herself in a situation of extreme loneliness in the implementation of activities, neither the team nor the management recognizing his involvement.

This example illustrates a widespread contradiction in the network: Erasmus programs must create synergies between the Board, the teams and the territory. Sometimes, the opposite is observed because this objective is not worked on at the launch of the project, it is important people in the network who are exhausted and lost in the long term. We must return to the source values ​​of the MFR: an associative environment which allows the development of young people through professional and CITIZEN experiences, the overall function of the monitor is to be a facilitator and not a teacher.

Committed instructors are even further removed from the "emergency management" concerns of their team because they are instructors who work all the time on the informal and the aftermath. it is important not to isolate the mobility referent in the team but to work on governance to perceive the issues and drive their decisions.

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

What is “ApprEUnance”?

For some time and in the face of current developments, this neologism has accompanied the changes taking place in the world of training. So it seems to us...

The first training session of the “ApprEUnance” program

November 2022 - Akureyri (Iceland) Initially imagined at the start of the program but postponed due to the pandemic, the first training session of the program...

Jeanne: Apprentice at UNMFREO

Currently a student at the University of Belfort-Montbéliard, in professional license Attaché to the International Development of Organizations (ADIO) I hold the position of youth project assistant in...

#erasmusdays 2022 en présence des partenaires du réseau MFR

L’impact des programmes jeunesse en territoire : Drôme-Ardèche

L’objectif des projets est de créer du lien avec le territoire, rendre les parties prenantes (CA, jeunes, etc.) acteurs de leur territoire. Pour réussir à l’atteindre, il faut sortir les jeunes de leur territoire pour les amener sur des espaces européens de citoyenneté, où ils s’emparent de leur expérience pour faire bouger les choses sur leur territoire, ils peuvent s’appuyer sur les résultats des travaux européens (rédigés par plusieurs milliers de jeunes) pour leur plaidoyer.

Les jeunes trouvent leur place dans les espaces européens et ils investissent ces espaces (ex – EDD, CEJ, conseil des ministres) et donnent parfois suite (Manon, Mattew, Hachim) en devenant des citoyens engagés.

Quand on entre dans ce type de projets européens, on ne mesure pas forcément dès le départ toutes les retombées, à différentes échelles, à la fois locales, nationales, européennes qui peuvent naître en cours de projet (sollicitations Parlement Rural Français, Maison de l’Europe Drôme Ardèche, prise de contact avec des eurodéputés, des conseillers régionaux et départementaux, mise en place de « commissions jeunes  » au sein de nos MFR).

Il faut savoir se donner suffisamment de souplesse et d’adaptabilité pour pouvoir prendre en compte positivement toutes ces retombées et sollicitations et y répondre, si possible. Ce qui est compliqué à intégrer dans des plannings et plans de formations déjà serrés et prévus longtemps à l’avance.

Le risque peut être la perte de sens ou de cohérence, l’incompréhension de ce que l’autre fait, alors que ses actions rejoignent tout à fait la dynamique collective, et la renforce même ! Un « liant » est aujourd’hui à trouver pour que cela puisse fonctionner et s’articuler de façon plus fluide !

La MFR comme « organe d’animation du territoire »

Il est nécessaire d’observer comment le reste du monde fait vivre la citoyenneté pour l’appliquer dans son territoire et mieux accompagner les jeunes à devenir des écocitoyens européens impliqués dans leur territoire. A cela, se couple le besoin de parvenir à partager avec les équipes l’intérêt, les perspectives des différents projets (jeunesse & partenariats) afin d’y inclure tous les membres des équipes et insuffler une dynamique. Pour cela, il faut les inciter à participer aux différents programmes, à être mobiles afin de comprendre l’intérêt pour eux et les jeunes.

Administrateurs – Membres des équipes pédagogiques – Jeunes : trois niveaux de participation qui se doivent de cheminer collectivement (et pas simplement côte à côte), avec le même degré d’implication, dans ces projets.

Le risque peut être la perte de sens ou de cohérence, l’incompréhension de ce que l’autre fait, alors que ses actions rejoignent tout à fait la dynamique collective, et la renforce même !

Les MFR s’appuient sur Erasmus pour amener les jeunes plus loin

https://digipad.app/p/236750/1bd8226c223ac

Le rôle du moniteur

La perte de motivation illustré par l’exemple d’une monitrice : elle a des étoiles dans les yeux quand elle explique ses réussites dans les projets Erasmus mais compte arrêter car elle se retrouve dans une situation d’extrême solitude dans la mise en place des activités, l’équipe ni la direction ne reconnaissant son implication.

Cet exemple illustre une contradiction très répandue dans le réseau : les programmes Erasmus doivent créer des synergies entre le CA, les équipes et le territoire. Parfois, l’inverse est observé car cet objectif n’est pas travaillé au lancement du projet, ce sont des personnes importantes du réseau qu’on épuise et qu’on perd à terme. Il faut revenir aux valeurs sources des MFR : un milieu associatif qui permet le développement du jeune par des expériences professionnelles et CITOYENNES, la fonction globale du moniteur est d’être animateur et non enseignant.

Les moniteurs engagés sont encore plus éloignés des préoccupations « gestion de l’urgence » de leur équipe car ce sont des moniteurs qui travaillent tout le temps sur l’informel et l’après. il est important de ne pas isoler le référent mobilité dans l’équipe mais travailler sur la gouvernance pour percevoir les enjeux et impulser leur décisions.

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

Parole de jeunes pour l’Europe du futur : les premiers épisodes

Cette première série de 3 épisodes a été tourné lors de la Conférence Européenne de la Jeunesse à Prague où les jeunes de la...

« La Réunion lé en ler ! » : Erasmusdays en territoire

Erasmus devient une force du réseau MFR et est intégré aux formations et aux expériences que les jeunes vivent au quotidien, les jeunes s'y intéressent. Les échanges ont abouti sur 3 dimensions importantes à creuser

#erasmusdays 2022 en présence des partenaires du réseau MFR

Les MFR s'appuient sur Erasmus pour amener les jeunes plus loin