The first training session of the “ApprEUnance” program

November 2022 – Akureyri (Iceland)

Initially imagined at the start of the program but postponed due to the pandemic, the first training session of the ApprEUnance program was held from November 7 to 11 at the premises of VMA, the program's Icelandic partner. 

An important moment for the project and the partnership. 

Indeed, beyond the “warm” welcome, this session made it possible to carry out intense joint work with all the partners.  

Several objectives were pursued: 

  •  Understand the functioning of the reception structure and the vocational training system in Iceland and wonder about the possible links with the logic of "learning", 
  • Understand the results of the surveys carried out in each partner country, 
  • Gather the point of view of training "stakeholders" (students, trainees) to understand the learning levers, 
  • Agree on a common definition of the concept of “learning”. 

From the discovery of the functioning of VMA, the study visits carried out (Visit to a TLV learning center in Simey, Visit to Höldur: automobile service company, Visit to the Laugar secondary school) the question of "learning otherwise” was clarified in the light of the experiences presented and the desire to support the learners individually. 

Produced by French students, a work of synthesis of the surveys carried out in each partner country on the training systems and making it possible to discover the educational intentions of each of these systems was presented by Maryne Philippe, MASTER IF student. It made it possible to identify the similarities and differences that exist between the training systems of the partner countries. At the end, each partner was able to draw lessons from the results of their surveys. 

Following this work, using the "word-café" technique and to anticipate the investigations to be carried out soon in each partner country, learners were asked to explain their ways of learning and to describe the conditions favorable to learning and this at the school or training center but also in the company and in the social environment. An important exercise to give voice to users (learners) and to compare the pedagogical intentions of the training systems as they are thought out and the experiences of the learners. 

Finally, with the intervention of A. Chauvet, expert in support issues and following group research work, the partners were able to define their vision of the concept of learning that structures the project.  

A session very rich in discoveries and learning in connection with the “ApprEUnance” project.

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

VET 4 CHANGE labeled “good practice” by the Erasmus+ agency

VET 4 CHANGE - entitled “sustainable development of rural areas through vocational training” is labeled as an example of good practice.

A territorial animator must know his territory

“A territorial leader must know his territory”, this is the starting point of the recruitment which took place in Provence for a Leader project.

Assessment: Europe in MFR 2023

“A movement in action to strengthen engagement and citizenship”

Novembre 2022 – Akureyri (Islande)

Imaginée initialement en début de programme mais reportée en raison de la pandémie, la première session de formation du programme ApprEUnance se tenait du 7 au 11 novembre dans les locaux de VMA, le partenaire Islandais du programme. 

Un moment important pour le projet et le partenariat. 

En effet, au-delà de l’accueil « chaleureux », cette session a permis de réaliser un travail commun dense avec l’ensemble des partenaires.  

Plusieurs objectifs étaient poursuivis : 

  •  Comprendre le fonctionnement de la structure d’accueil et le système de formation professionnelle en Islande et s’interroger sur les liens possibles avec la logique « d’apprenance », 
  • Appréhender les résultats des enquêtes menées dans chaque pays partenaire, 
  • Recueillir le point de vue de « parties prenantes » des formations (élèves, stagiaires) pour comprendre les leviers d’apprentissage, 
  • S’accorder sur une définition commune du concept d’« apprenance ». 

De par la découverte du fonctionnement de VMA, des visites d’études réalisées (Visite d’un centre d’apprentissage TLV à Simey, Visite de  Höldur : entreprise service automobiles, Visite de l’école secondaire de Laugar) la question du « apprendre autrement » s’est éclairée à l’aune des expériences présentées et de la volonté d’accompagner individuellement les apprenants. 

Réalisé par des étudiants français, un travail de synthèse des enquêtes menées dans chaque pays partenaire sur les dispositifs de formation et permettant de découvrir les intentions pédagogiques de chacun de ces dispositifs a été présenté par Maryne Philippe, étudiante MASTER IF. Il a permis de relever les similitudes et les différences qui existent entre dispositifs de formation des pays partenaires. A l’issue, chaque partenaire a pu tirer les enseignements des résultats de ses enquêtes. 

A la suite de ce travail, via la technique du « word-café » et pour anticiper les investigations à mener prochainement dans chaque pays partenaire, des apprenants ont été amenés à expliciter leurs façons d’apprendre et de décrire les conditions favorables à l’apprentissage et ce sur le lieu de l’école ou du centre de formation mais aussi dans l’entreprise et dans le milieu social. Un exercice important permettant de donner la parole aux usagers (les apprenants) et de comparer les intentions pédagogiques des dispositifs de formation tels qu’ils sont pensés et le vécu des apprenants. 

Enfin, avec l’intervention de A. Chauvet, expert des questions d’accompagnement et suite à un travail de recherche en groupe, les partenaires ont pu définir leur vision du concept d’apprenance qui structure le projet.  

Une session très riche en découvertes et apprentissages en lien avec le projet « ApprEUnance ». 


LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici