Transnational meeting on territorial dialogue and vocational training

While globalization continues to strain the economic and social balances of the territories, many players are looking for innovative tools and means to improve the dialogue between education and vocational training systems and the skills needs in the territories. The challenge is to enable VET decision-makers and other actors to consolidate their posture and to assert a strong territorial positioning within the European space, by integrating global challenges, and more particularly human migration and ODD.

Training-action consists in sharing and deepening the tools and methods which allow the active listening of the territories and lead to the development of the most strategic skills for decision-makers. The action-research and training-action methods are used by partners to identify and reinvest territorial, European and global challenges fairly quickly in their strategy.

By taking ownership of the territorialized political project approach, decision-makers are preparing to assume a broader responsibility, in a territorial framework as an elected representative or member of a coordination or animation team. Awareness of the European framework and global challenges should facilitate action by fleshing out the strategy. In the eyes of the partners, this step is a prerequisite for professional training systems in line with the skills needs in the territories, able to respond quickly and qualitatively.

Transnational meeting

For this transnational meeting within the framework of the VET 4 Change program, representatives of several countries (France, Croatia, Iceland, Romania, Slovenia, etc.) will pool their experiences on the issue of youth participation in territorial dialogue with a view to contribute to the EU strategy 2027 and the Sustainable Development Goals, based on the reality of young people in rural areas and the place that vocational training can take to accelerate change.

EYE = European youth event

Young people will directly relay the proposals and contributions during the European Youth Event (EYE) which will take place at that time in Strasbourg. These exchanges will also be included in the conference for the future of Europe in order to disseminate the group's reflections and proposals.

Some of the young people will be directly registered with the EYE, the other will participate in the group's exchanges with an informal link to the European event. Young people aged 16 to 30 can participate in the event online by following this link

The participants wish to leave with the tools and methods necessary to be able to implement an advocacy for vocational training in European rural territories, taking into account the voice of young people and the United Nations 2030 horizon (Sustainable Development Goals) as well. as the EU's vision for rural areas in 2040.

More articles from the author

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Articles on the same subject

spot_img

Latest publications

Voice of young people for the Europe of the future: the first episodes

This first series of 3 episodes was filmed during the European Youth Conference in Prague where young people from the...

“Reunion is here! “: Erasmusdays in the territory

Erasmus becomes a strength of the MFR network and is integrated into the training and experiences that young people live on a daily basis, young people are interested in it. The exchanges resulted in 3 important dimensions to explore

#erasmusdays 2022 in the presence of MFR network partners

MFRs rely on Erasmus to take young people further

Réunion transnationale sur le dialogue territorial et la formation professionnelle

Alors que la mondialisation continue à mettre en tension les équilibres économiques et sociaux des territoires, de nombreux acteurs recherchent les outils et les moyens innovants pour améliorer le dialogue entre les dispositifs d’éducation et de formation professionnelle et les besoins en compétences dans les territoires. L’enjeu est de permettre aux décideurs de l’EFP et aux autres acteurs de conforter leur posture et d’affirmer un positionnement territorial fort au sein de l’espace européen, en intégrant les défis mondiaux, et plus particulièrement les migrations humaines et les ODD.

La formation-action consiste à partager et approfondir les outils et méthodes qui permettent l’écoute active des territoires et conduisent au développement de compétences les plus stratégiques pour les décideurs. Les méthodes de recherche-action et de formation-action servent aux partenaires à identifier et réinvestir assez rapidement dans leur stratégie les défis territoriaux, européens et mondiaux.

En s’appropriant la démarche de projet politique territorialisé, les décideurs se préparent à assumer une responsabilité plus large, dans un cadre territorial en tant qu’élu ou membre d’une équipe de coordination ou d’animation. La prise de conscience du cadre européen et des défis mondiaux devrait faciliter l’action en étoffant la stratégie. Cette étape est aux yeux des partenaires le préalable à des dispositifs de formation professionnelle en phase avec les besoins en compétences dans les territoires, en mesure d’y répondre rapidement et de manière qualitative.

Rencontre transnationale

Pour cette rencontre transnationale dans le cadre du programme VET 4 Change, des représentants de plusieurs pays (France, Croatie, Islande, Roumanie, Slovénie…) vont mutualiser leurs expériences sur la question de la participation des jeunes au dialogue territorial dans l’optique de contribuer à la stratégie de l’UE 2027 et aux Objectifs du Développement Durable, à partir de la réalité des jeunes en milieu rural et de la place que la formation professionnelle peut prendre pour accélérer les changements.

EYE = événement européen de la jeunesse

Des jeunes relaieront directement les propositions et contributions lors de l’événement européen de la Jeunesse (EYE) qui aura lieu à ce moment à Strasbourg. Ces échanges seront également inscrits dans la conférence pour l’avenir de l’Europe afin de diffuser les réflexions et propositions du groupe.

Une partie des jeunes sera directement inscrite au EYE, l’autre participera aux échanges du groupe avec un lien informel à l’événement européen. Les jeunes de 16 à 30 ans peuvent participer à l’événement en ligne en suivant ce lien

Les participants souhaitent repartir avec les outils et les méthodes nécessaires pour pouvoir mettre en œuvre un plaidoyer pour la formation professionnelle dans les territoires ruraux européens, prenant en compte la voix des jeunes et l’horizon 2030 des Nations Unies (Objectifs du Développement Durable) ainsi que la vision de l’UE pour les territoires ruraux en 2040.

Plus d'articles de l'auteur

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici

Articles sur le même sujet

spot_img

Dernières publications

Connexion solidaire. Le grand rendez-vous

Des jeunes de la MFR Anneyron participeront à l'animation de l’événement sur le plateau central à Paris : Gabrielle et Mathieu, 2 Jeunes engagés pour coanimer l'événement.

Tribune « Possibilité de contribution de l’enseignement professionnel au développement et à la revitalisation des zones rurales »

Vous pouvez lire l'article en Croate ici ou bien le retrouver traduit ci-dessous : La semaine dernière, en coopération avec le Centre de dialogue Nansen ,...

Le festival Maydays MFR 2022

Ils développeront et partageront leurs réflexions en tant que jeunes ruraux pour une Europe verte, durable et inclusive.